tending my spirit, learning from the universe

A New Book

Photo credit: Oberon Designs

I’m currently working on a new book of shadows. My old one was kind of a joke…mostly printouts and scribbled notes jammed into a folder. Hardly what one would call a “book”  much less something that was organized or useful.

I invested in a 3-ring binder, some plastic page covers, some tabbed dividers, and a purple pen.  I’ve made lists of various correspondences, the Moon’s phases for the year, and gathered my Sabbat rituals into one place.

Sure, I’d love to have one of those fancy  leather-bound books (like the ridiculously gorgeous ones from Oberon Designs, see image left), but let’s face it: my handwriting is best described as serial-killer-esque, and I can’t draw to save my life. There would be many torn-out pages and a lot of poor design. So, to remedy that I’m going the typed and printed route, encased in plastic sheets for longevity. Not as aesthetically pleasing, but functional and practical.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

