tending my spirit, learning from the universe

More abundance…

I am really feeling connected today! I attended a thank-you brunch for volunteers at a local church this morning. I am not a member, obviously, but I assist them in their library. There were 100 or so people in the room and the gratitude there was palpable. Lots of “volunteer love” was floating around the place. I really enjoy giving my time and talents there…their kindness makes it easy to volunteer.

When I returned to the office, I saw a box of used binders on the loading dock that were going to the landfill. Among them was a 3-inch 3-ring binder! Just what I’ve been looking for lately for my new BOS. And to think, I almost spent $8.50 on one just the other day. The Universe really does give you what you need when you need it!

Oh, and one more thing: I sent a check to the IRS yesterday with my tax return. I found out last night that I qualify for a program called Making Work Pay which will give me $400. So now I’m going to file an amended return and the government will give $ back to me!

I love it when a spell comes together! Thank you, Universe! Thank you Dark Goddess!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

